Meet The Band

Annette Kline, Music Director

Annette Kline has been the music director of the North Oakland Concert Band since 1988. She holds a Bachelor's Degree in Instrumental Music Education and a Master’s Degree in Instrumental Conducting from Oakland University in Rochester, Michigan. Ms. Kline was a member of the 70th Division Army Reserve Band where she played clarinet and saxophone and was the Assistant Band Director from 1985-1991. She began her teaching career in the Brandon Schools in 1984, then moved to the Lake Orion Schools in 1994.  In the Fall of 2020, after 35 years of teaching instrumental music, Annette decided to retire. She is currently a member of the Association of Concert Bands and looks forward to sharing her passion of conducting with others. She is very excited to continue as the director of the North Oakland Concert Band and looks forward to bringing her audiences exciting, innovative and new programs.

Cynthia Austin
Rob Burns
Shirley Cafemeyer
Drieka DeGraff
Terry Hoenle
Jackie Joseph
Roberta Libstaff
Robyn Myers
Mike Theunick
Karen Wesley

Mark Bedard
Steven Landino

Matthew Berg
Laura Burley
Ros Butler
Carol Doll
Clarise Gallagher
Rachael Gieleghem
Lisa Muenzenberger
Carrie Rowles
Sue Staggemeier
Mark Tarabusi
Lance Vechinski
Gary Westby

Bass Clarinet
Debra Lasko
Mike Lysher

Alto Saxophone
Joseph Begovich
Joanne Issac
Andrea Marley
George Sinnott

Tenor Saxophone
Robert Cafmeyer
Mike Ulrich

Baritone Saxophone
Nancy Fleury

George Ash
Danae Facteau
Kristi Henry

French Horn
Julie Jacobs
Nancy Leipold
Phillip Mallendar
Joshua Schalk
Tracey Sonneborn

Mark Buchanan
Sandra Gebhardt
Bret Hiler
Christy Husted
Thomas Joseph
Eric Kozlowski
Angela Leslie
James Netherland
Robert Patton
Maryann Powell
Dave Von Behren
Brad Arnold

Tom Allport
Alicia Bushor
Jim Conaton
David Heiple
Randy Scott

Bass Trombone

Cam Dunlop

Paul Reichert
James Kircoff

Keith Sisco
Allan Seely

Suzanne D'Ambrosio
Kris Libstaff
Barb Sonneborn

Section Leaders in Bold

Officers & Managers

President - Mark Buchanan
Vice President - Bret Hiler
Treasurer - Christy Husted
Secretary - Carol Doll
Archivist - Renee Bradford

Business - George Sinnott
Equipment - Lance Vechinski
Fundraising - Alicia Bushor
Librarian - Robert Cafmeyer
Digital Media - Randy Scott

Production - Bret Hiler
Outreach - Deb Lasko